IRPA News

Live Webcast Announcement

IRPA is pleased to announce that, for the first time at an IRPA Congress, three important sessions will be webcast live from the IRPA13 Glasgow Congress, enabling audiences around the world to join the presentations and discussions.

The three sessions are:

(1) Key Issue Discussion Session on Nuclear Issues, to be held on Thursday 17 May at 14:00 hrs UK Summer Time (13:00 hrs GMT). This session, sponsored by the US Nuclear Energy Institute, will present an overview of the key radiation protection issues currently facing the nuclear industry, followed by questions and discussion with the prestigious speakers. The session will last for one hour 30 minutes.

(2) Plenary Session and Key Issues Discussion on the System of Protection, to be held shortly following (1) above at 16:00 hrs UK Summer Time (15:00 hrs GMT) on the Thursday, lasting for 2 hours 15 minutes. This will feature key international organisations involved in the system of protection (ICRP, UNSCEAR, IAEA and NEA), together with input from representatives of the ‘user’ communities based on regional and sectoral (eg medical, nuclear, NORM) considerations.

(3) Plenary Session on the Lessons and Challenges following the Fukushima Accident, on Friday 18th May at 09:00 hrs UK Summer Time (08:00 hrs GMT). This will last for 2 hours 15 minutes. Senior international figures will identify and discuss the key challenges for Japan, other countries, utilities and ICRP, together with an NGO perspective.

Registration to participate in any of these webcasts is open to all interested parties, either as individuals or groups. To secure involvement you must register with the IRPA13 organisers at webcast@irpa13glasgow.com. You will be given the web address and registration code to allow participation. There is no charge for participation, but registration will be on a ‘first come, first served’ basis.


Website Design, Development and Hosting by MTC Media Congrex | Proud Organisers of IRPA 2012